Intl. Symposium on Interdisciplinary Research in Civil Engineering Sciences: Sept.16-17, 2021

On behalf of the organizers, we are pleased to invite you to participate in the International Symposium on Interdisciplinary Research in Civil Engineering Sciences.



The International Symposium on Interdisciplinary Research in Civil Engineering Sciences is

taking place on September 16-17, 2021, on the occasion of the 50th anniversary of diplomatic relations between China and Austria as well as the 40th anniversary of the collaboration of Prof. Herbert A. Mang, TU Wien, Austria, with research institutions from China, in general, and with the Department of Geotechnical Engineering of Tongji University, in particular.

The long-standing cooperation between TU Wien and Tongji University refers to Civil Engineering Sciences and includes interdisciplinary research based on experimental and theoretical methods taken from mechanics, physics, mathematics, biology, mechanical engineering, computer science, geomatics engineering, environmental engineering, etc. The symposium is aimed at further fostering the research collaboration between China, Austria, Germany, and Sweden, and at bringing together researchers in order to discuss recent trends, promising advances, and challenges encountered in the field of interdisciplinary research in Civil Engineering Science.



Time:

September 16, 2021, 14:00~19:00 (Shanghai time), 08:00~13:00 (Vienna time)

September 17, 2021, 14:00~17:45 (Shanghai time), 08:00~11:45 (Vienna time)


Venue:

Zoom meeting

ID: 83673980224, Password: 123456

Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83673980224


Programme and further information:

IS-IRCES_Programme_BookofAbstracts
.pdf
Download PDF • 5.69MB